In 1983, the Kiwanis Children's Fund established the George F. Hixson Fellowship. Named for Kiwanis International’s first president, Hixson Fellowships are awarded to donors who give $1,000 or more to the Children's Fund.  It’s a way of recognizing people who have contributed significantly to Kiwanis’ history of generosity.  In fact, clubs and Kiwanians often give in honor of another person or organization—recognizing others’ help and commitment with a Hixson Fellowship.

Fremont Kiwanians who received the George F. Hixson Fellowship award are listed below along with the year they received the award:

Jodi A. Albright, 2011
William R. Bowlus, 1997
Calvin W. Bristley, 1999
Virginia Buser, 1999
Stephen D. Clark, 1999
Ted Clark, 1998
Tamara Damschroder, 1999
Gail M. DeFrance, 1999
Donald H. Fischer, 1999
Marty C. Folger, 2000
Rick Frank, 1999
Clarence B. Glassford, 1998
Ronald Goehring, 1999
Robert L. Hyde, 1997
Michael Jay, 2015
Mary A. Keiser, 1998
Jon R. Kerns, 1999
Joseph C. Kindred, 1999
Roy Klay, 1997
Jason Kolodziejczyk, 2011
William J. Lehan, 1999
Peggy M. McQuistion, 2011
Jerri Miller, 2015
Terry M. Overmyer, 1984
Violetta R. Rhea, 1999
Bobby L. Rhea, 1999
Philip Rutan, 1999
Timothy J. Sauber, 1999
Grace M. Sidell, 2000
Sig Svanoe, 1997
Joseph R. Turner, 1998
Frank J. Vanyo, 1997
Carla Waggoner, 2017
Darlene Wise, 2112
Dwight C. Wise, 1999
Laurie A. Young, 1998